The winners of the EFT prize at the CAVATINA Intercollegiate Chamber Music Competition on May 13th. were the Mac-Talla Trio from the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland. A truly international group of musicians – pianist Maurizio Arroyo Reyes from Colombia, violinist Michelle Dierx from the Netherlands and cellist Madelyn Kowalski from the United States – they brought a delicate personal interpretation to the piece. Many congratulations!
The first prize went to the remarkable Mithras Trio from the Guildhall School of Music and Drama.

Congratulations to Joe Pritchard,  a cellist from the Royal Academy of Music, who won the Elias Fawcett award at the section final at the ROSL annual music competition. He played two movements from Bach’s Cello Suite No. 2 in D Minor, Fauré Romance in A Major, Op 69 and two movements of Brahms’ Cello Sonata […]

The 2019 CAVATINA Intercollegiate Music Competition took place at 2pm on Monday May 13th. at the Royal Academy of Music. The top piano trios from UK conservatoires were chosen by their institutions to play Beethoven Piano Trio  in B-flat major, Op 11, (in the version for violin, cello and piano).